Bad Coffee

This is a terrific read from a blog called “Give Me Everyday” and is so very encouraging. I am pleased to reblog it here. (And I don’t even like “good” coffee….) –dawnlizjones

Give Me Everyday


I love bad coffee: acidic, burnt and beyond hope no matter how much cream or sugar you add to it. I love a cup of coffee that is so bad that you cannot help but wrinkle your nose in disgust, and you need to muster up all of your courage just to swallow it. I love a cup of coffee poured from a neglected pot and carrying with it the flavors and charred remains of a hundred burnt pots before it. A cup of coffee like that, I can hold in my hand for hours and often feel more luxurious than when drinking a perfectly hand-crafted latte from a reputable coffee artisan. I have come to find that often the worse my coffee tastes, the greater the adventure is that surrounds the tasting.

Yesterday morning I found myself drinking one of the worst cups of coffee I have ever had…

View original post 522 more words

Author: dawnlizjones

Tends toward TMI, so here's the short list: guitar and banjo (both of which have been much neglected as of late), bicycling (ibid), dogs, very black tea, and contemplating and commenting on deep philosophical thoughts about which I have had no academic or professional training. Oh, also reading, writing, but I shy away from arithmetic.

Leave a Reply

