Destitute to destiny

destiny

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.”

Romans 5:8  New American Standard Bible (NASB) Copyright © 1960, 1962, 1963, 1968, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1977, 1995 by The Lockman Foundation

Author: dawnlizjones

Tends toward TMI, so here's the short list: guitar and banjo (both of which have been much neglected as of late), bicycling (ibid), dogs, very black tea, and contemplating and commenting on deep philosophical thoughts about which I have had no academic or professional training. Oh, also reading, writing, but I shy away from arithmetic.

3 thoughts on “Destitute to destiny”

  1. “while we were yet sinners” Wow! That reminds me that I am no longer a sinner. I love the phrase “a sinner saved by grace.” But it is often used to “cover” the fact that sometimes we still sin In that case we are to go to our Intercessor, Jesus, and ask forgiveness. Paul calls “saved sinners” saints, but we don’t much like to say that – makes us have to face up to our sin and stop it! Did I open a can of worms? Anyway I am so glad for Jesus who loved me while I was yet a sinner!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That can of worms is what catches the fish! The big word, sanctification, is a huge part of redemptive process. We don’t like the word holiness anymore, but becoming like Jesus is part of calling Him, “Lord”. Can I be in your trench???

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

